Home > gig > Remote back at Tara Leisure by Big Al

Remote back at Tara Leisure by Big Al

BAND-1Well, they called the gig “17 Years Of Amnesia!” Remote finally played Tara Leisure again, after huge gap, on Saturday night.

It all came about after a slightly drunken meeting at my 40th birthday bash, when it seemed like a good idea to get an old band, Remote, back together. We’d played together for many years, but as most bands do, we all drifted in our own directions after a while.

To me, it seems to have taken way too long to get to this point and if I was totally honest, I stopped enjoying the reunion a while ago. But once I’ve started something, I’ve got to see it through. The frustration to me now is that I want to be out there every week playing in local venues, but most of the other guys don’t. So what’s the point in carrying it on?

But Saturday night came and the venue was busy. The band was spot on, as was the light show and mainly due to a good ear from a guitarist mate of mine in the audience, the sound was amazing too! We also were delighted to have a guy take some photo’s of the night and they have come out sensationally! My advice to you would be to keep your eye out for Remote playing live near you soon… they are damn hot right now!

Categories: gig Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment